Our Leadership

Six members of HMC’s governing board have received trustee certification from the Tennessee Hospital Association (THA). The THA Trustee Council designed a hospital governance certification process for Tennessee that has since been benchmarked by other states, and enables hospitals to utilize best practices and demonstrate to lawmakers, regulators, physicians, employees, the business community and other community stakeholders that Tennessee hospitals:
  • Understand and embrace the need for governance accountability
  • Govern according to a standard of excellence
  • Are willing to formally certify their adherence to governance best practices
The Hardin Medical Center Board of Directors is appointed by the Hardin County Commission and works together toward better healthcare options for the community. Hardin Medical Center has continually grown and expanded services over the years with a significant amount of the credit going to the progressive visionaries that make up the Hardin Medical Center board.  The HMC Board is one of only thirteen healthcare systems across the state of Tennessee that currently participates in the program to attain full trustee certification. It clearly shows their initiative and willingness to go above and beyond the requirements of their appointed positions.

Board members are Interim Chairman Dr. Jeff Woodside; Vice-Chairman Kent Collier; Secretary Larry Hinton; Dr. Gigi Wood Davis; and Dr. Granville Conaway. The newest members of the board are: Chad Jones; Paul Stoddard, and Milton Allen.